Thursdays: Afternoon Tea

I love my Thursdays!

Random day of the week to look forward to right? People don’t give Thursdays enough credit. It’s the day before Friday and the day where you can really begin to start looking forward to the weekend because it’s almost here. Also, I especially love my Thursdays because it’s the day of the week I get to work from home which means… I’m working but not really.

This particular Thursday I accidentally woke up a little late… ok, more like very late. I usually start work at 9am but I woke up at 12pm. I got up dizzy from sleep, checked my email, and then scheduled lunch with my sister. I yelped a location for organic salads and came across this tea house that I have yet to try in my city. So I brushed my teeth, got dressed, and went off to try Sereni Tea House in Millbrea for our afternoon tea. Awesome start to my work day huh?

We settled on trying the Royal Tea Set, which came with 2 scones, a salad for 2, 4 sandwiches, 4 savory bites (empanada type pastries), 2 rice puddings, 2 cake pops, and 2 pots of tea.

 

Food and service were both good but the setup really kills the afternoon tea experience.

You can read my yelp review here: Karen Choy’s Yelp

One response to “Thursdays: Afternoon Tea

Leave a Reply

